Members should be aware that Ordinary Member, Jenni Bourke, has resigned her position on the Branch Committee of Management. Jenni was part of the successful Clean Sweep team and has spent the better part of three years working hard to ensure that the Branch runs smoothly and in line with good governance practices.

The Branch Committee of Management would like to take this opportunity to thank Jenni for her dedication and commitment to VAHPA and wish her the best with her future endeavours. Jenni has been instrumental in re-establishing the Branch and should be very proud of her efforts.

Jenni’s resignation creates a casual or extraordinary vacancy on BCOM. All financial members are welcome to nominate for the position. Click here to access the Election notice and Nomination Form.

VAHPA is a transparent and democratic organisation of the members and for the members. We encourage all members to be acquainted with the Rules of the HSU.